Color Fill check

Started by DejanV, July 01, 2010, 01:39:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DejanV

Hey. I am new to Visio and VBA macro coding, so I seek help from enlightened brains :)

I am designing a valve system that changes color to indicate if it is OPEN/CLOSED. After trying & failing, I succeeded in making a durable code with help from an iteration tutorial. As it is now, I check for the text of the valves to decide which color the valve needs to be. However, the perfect situation would be to change the text checking with code that checks the actual color fill for every object iterated. Here's the code for text-based checking:

Sub SimpleValveControl()

Dim shp As Shape
Dim sel As Selection
Dim i As Integer
Dim UndoScopeID2 As Long

UndoScopeID2 = Application.BeginUndoScope("Fill Color")

Set sel = ActiveWindow.Selection

For i = 1 To sel.Count
Set shp = sel(i)
With shp

If (.Text = "") Then
        .CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowFill, visFillForegnd).FormulaU = "THEMEGUARD(RGB(255,00,00))"
        .CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowFill, visFillBkgnd).FormulaU = "THEMEGUARD(SHADE(FillForegnd,LUMDIFF(THEME(""FillColor""),THEME(""FillColor2""))))"
        .Text = "Closed"

ElseIf (.Text = "Closed") Then
        .CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowFill, visFillForegnd).FormulaU = "THEMEGUARD(RGB(0,255,00))"
        .CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowFill, visFillBkgnd).FormulaU = "THEMEGUARD(SHADE(FillForegnd,LUMDIFF(THEME(""FillColor""),THEME(""FillColor2""))))"
        .Text = "Open"

ElseIf (.Text = "Open") Then
        .CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowFill, visFillForegnd).FormulaU = "THEMEGUARD(RGB(255,00,00))"
        .Text = "Closed"
    End If

End With
Next i

Application.EndUndoScope UndoScopeID2, True

End Sub

In the end, all I am looking for is how to change out the (.Text = "....") with an equal code that checks for the color fill of the iterated objects. Can anyone help?

Jumpy

Maybe I dont understand the question, but what is with: