Author Topic: "Number Shapes" on the QAT  (Read 679 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

landorsmith

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
"Number Shapes" on the QAT
« on: June 08, 2022, 07:42:17 PM »
The 'Number Shapes' command is 4 sub-menus down the Tools menu.   I would like to create a new item in the Quick Access Toolbar (or some other convenient location) to invoke the 'Number Shapes' function

Surrogate

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1562
    • ShapeSheet™ Knowledge Base
Re: "Number Shapes" on the QAT
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2022, 02:08:53 AM »
I would like to create a new item in the Quick Access Toolbar (or some other convenient location)
Go to View -> Addons -> Visio Extras
Select item Number shapes and press right mouse button.
Select first row Add menu to Quick Access Toolbar in context menu.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2022, 02:11:31 AM by Surrogate »

landorsmith

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: "Number Shapes" on the QAT
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2022, 07:37:04 AM »
Thanks. I tried that, but the "Add menu. . ." is greyed out. I am using Visio Professional on Office365.

See attached

Any suggestions on getting the "Number Shapes" directly on the QAT?

Surrogate

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1562
    • ShapeSheet™ Knowledge Base
Re: "Number Shapes" on the QAT
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2022, 08:02:57 AM »
I am using Visio Professional on Office365.
At my side - Visio 2019 Proffessional. Please check can you add to QAT some button from ribbon ?
Any suggestions on getting the "Number Shapes" directly on the QAT?
I know only hotkey: Alt+W+O+V+N

landorsmith

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: "Number Shapes" on the QAT
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2022, 10:41:25 AM »
Yes, I can add to the QAT from other buttons on the ribbon.


Paul Herber

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3279
    • Paul Herber's website
Re: "Number Shapes" on the QAT
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2022, 11:13:34 AM »
I did post earlier that I didn't think it was possible but I then deleted it when Surrogate posted. I still don't think it's possible as those ribbon entries are created dynamically from the list of Addons that Visio finds when it starts up.
Electronic and Electrical engineering, business and software stencils and applications for Visio -

https://www.paulherber.co.uk/

landorsmith

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: "Number Shapes" on the QAT
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2022, 12:21:50 PM »
Sigh  :(

I do have the Add-Ons icon on my QAT. So it saves 1 or 2 keystrokes.

Thanks to all for your help.

Surrogate

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1562
    • ShapeSheet™ Knowledge Base
Re: "Number Shapes" on the QAT
« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2022, 12:34:09 PM »
I still don't think it's possible as those ribbon entries are created dynamically from the list of Addons that Visio finds when it starts up.
Hi, Paul !
You are right, I did not notice that the folder Visio Extras Add-on was added to the QAT, not the only addon Number shapes  :o
« Last Edit: June 09, 2022, 12:37:06 PM by Surrogate »