Help regarding SVG export n Visio

Started by Junayd, April 16, 2020, 01:02:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Junayd

I am new to visio and don't have any experience using it before. I just have a simple requirement in which I wanted to represent some equipment in my warehouse using shapes in visio and when mouse hovers upon that shape it should show a popover text box containing information exclusive only to that particular equipment. moreover, a circle can be further added or deleted or has text replaced on any of the circle depending on the availability of the equipment.
I used an extension from the unmanagedvisio "svg export" and it publishes the page as a webpage and has the ability to add mouse hover tooltip and popover. (If anyone has used it, knows it is better in mouse hover tooltip or popup, webpage look then builtin feature)
When I add custom text in the template browser to be displayed when mouse is hovered upon the circles, It showed same text on all the circles, why is that can anyone please guide me.
Also is there any way to lock the webpage so that a viewer cannot drag the shapes across the page and change their positions?
OR if there is another way or another software to achieve the requirement, suggestion is also welcome, please.
Thanks a lot!!

Surrogate

Did you try svg publish extension by Nikolay?

Nikolay

Quote from: Junayd on April 16, 2020, 01:02:52 PM
When I add custom text in the template browser to be displayed when mouse is hovered upon the circles, It showed same text on all the circles, why is that can anyone please guide me.

If you want a per-shape tooltip, you don't need to edit "template text", it applies to all shapes actually (to be used as a template with fields from shape data)

The direct way to achieve this "per-shape text" is just to use Visio's "Screen Tip". You can just put text there. Please remember to disable "custom template" in this case as it will overwrite the default "Screen Tip"