Auto Change color of line

Started by Speedkiller1975, October 27, 2016, 08:01:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Speedkiller1975

Hallo

I'm new with Visio but i made already shapes that can change from shape and use shapedata sheet.

My problem is i making logic symbols. I like to change the color of the line in red if signal is 1 and black if 0.

I like to let persons that ar not good with Visio to use it. That the user don't have to change things in shapedata sheet.

now is the formule i use in line shapesheet -> Line Format -> LineColor

IF(Multi Logic.57!Prop.Input_1=1,2,0)

This is working correct.

my problem is 3
"Multi Logic" is a variable
".57" is a variable
"Prop.Input_1" is a variable

If i select the the this with shape data.

Prop.Input = can be Prop.Input_1 or Prop.Input_2 ect. (1 (Type list fix))
Prop.Type_symbol = can be Multi Logic or NOT ect. (1 (Type list fix))
Prop.Number_symbol = " a number the user gives" (2 (Type Number))

if i than use
If(Prop.Input&Prop.Number_symbol&"!"&Prop.Input=1,2,0)

I get the value 0 always.

if I change the 1 to Multi Logic.57!Prop.Input_1 i get a 2.

is there a way to use the variable value in a formule.

i wish it can be done in the shapedata sheet.

If it is in VBA it is also good. Only I'm not know how to get the data from "Prop.Input, Prop.Type_symbol,Prop.Number_symbol" and to put it back in the right cell.

If i use EXcel vba than this works.

Cell1 = "C4"
Cell2 = "C5"
Formule = "="
Formule = Formule + Cell1
Formule = Formule + "+"
Formule = Formule + Cell2

Range("C6").Formula = Formule

a picture of how it looks

vojo

Basically lots of ways to do this

here is an esay way to read (basically you can nest up to 127 if thens in a formula...also, liberally use cells, easier debug)

user.test = if(input = 1 & multi=1,1,if(input = 0 & multi=1,2,if(input=1 & multi=0,3,4)))

Line color = if(if user.test=1, RGB(a,b,c),if (user.test=2, RGB(x,y,z), if (user.test=3,RGB(l,m,n), RGB (r,s,t))))