Help on making a chart...

Started by Manos2610, August 19, 2016, 03:14:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Manos2610

Hello all!

I am new to this board and I would like some help since I'm fairly new to the whole Visio program.
So, I'm trying to develop a pretty elaborate flowchart for work, highlighting all the functions in my transportation maintenance department. I am trying to make one that is interactive, one that allows you to learn more about the odds and ends of the programs in my department, detailing everything that goes on behind that said program, and what kind of relationships they might have with one another. All of this by clicking buttons to access certain charts and shapes.

Just as an example, let's say I'm making a set of flowcharts that contain two programs: the Snow & Ice program and the Bridge program. I would make flowcharts of the operation cycles behind them, and some of the positive and negative impacts they may have on OTHER programs, like having Snow & Ice impacting the Bridge program for instance, where laying down salt and plowing a bridge can eat away at the steel and concrete components, rendering them less stable. The relationships would be based on any characteristics in a table kind of thing.