Animate circuit diagram

Started by mb-ing, January 10, 2016, 11:01:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mb-ing

Hi everyone,

First of all, I have to say, that I am a newbie in terms of MS Visio.

Looking at my short experience with MS Visio (MS Visio 2013 Professional), I must point out, that Visio is a very powerfull tool for my individual applicaton.

I have a look on this forum since a couple of weeks and I learn much interesting things.
Thank you a lot for that.

My focus for using MS Visio is on generating circuit diagrams (For wiring our RF-Broadcast-Components, commercial usage).
These are schematically and almost very simple (Only a couple of switches, lamps, patch panels, DIP, connectors, etc. pp.).

So far I created all relevant shapes, stencils, containers, title block, drawing frame and same usefull macros (switch from A3<=>A4, turn layers on/ off, Autofill title block, Finish-Autorun, ...).
Furthermore, I generated customized toolbar and exported the UI-file.

Everything is almost perfect and I am able to distribute templates, UI-file and documentations to my colleagues.

But, the icing of the cake would be a trivial animation of this circuit diagram.

What I mean by that?

Let me give you an example (a very abstract example to keep company secrets, but applies to my application):

- 1 power source
- 1 switch
- 1 lamp

=> If I turn on the switch the lamp should illuminates

Unfortunately, my research has shown that the almighty Google only contains a few rare results for my issue.
Maybe I used the wrong search keywords (I am grateful for every snippet of advice).

I would be very happy if you can give me an advice for my demands.

Thank you in advance for your efforts and have a nice day.

With best regards
MB-Ing.

(Servus aus Bayern^^)

Yacine

Servus nach Bayern,
There are actually possibilities to animate drawings, but if you're a nube, this will be very difficult to explain and to implement.