Author Topic: Putty / Telnet in Visio 2013  (Read 3393 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

haris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Putty / Telnet in Visio 2013
« on: November 01, 2015, 04:21:03 AM »
Hi friends,

Anyone does know how to add putty / telnet in visio 2013.
Actually I want to open putty / telnet by clicking network stencil in the network diagram. I have seen some VB scripts here . kindly explain how can i do it

Regards,
Haris
Dubai

haris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Putty / Telnet in Visio 2013
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2015, 02:14:00 AM »
Kindly update any one please.

Regards,
Haris

Yacine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2703
Re: Putty / Telnet in Visio 2013
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2015, 07:34:24 AM »
Too special. sorry. :(
Yacine

aledlund

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1412
Re: Putty / Telnet in Visio 2013
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2015, 07:22:00 AM »
The attached document has been tested with v2013. I made some trivial changes to the code, more specifically to the shape that I used for testing. I added two shape data fields.
pProtocol - is used to specify the putty protocol being used, it defaults to SSH
Port_Number - this should be obvious but defaults to port 22 so that it matchs the default protocol
Since putty will accept both an ipAddress or a host name, the ipAddress field has a name in it for my testing (you will obviously have to provide a valid address).
The program (putty) name is hard coded to match my system (win10x64), make sure your path is correct.
al Edlund
Tested on Win10 x64 with v2013 pro