eventdblclick to change color

Started by johanneshoogenboom, October 08, 2014, 08:07:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

johanneshoogenboom

Hello

This is my first time using Visio. I have a flow diagram created but I want users to be able to double click valves and have the colors change between green and red.

How do I go about this. Many thanks in advance!
-Johannes

Paul Herber

If you can write a macro to do the color change, the shape double-click operation can then be changed via the shape behavior dialog.

Electronic and Electrical engineering, business and software stencils for Visio -

https://www.paulherber.co.uk/

johanneshoogenboom

Thanks for the reply Paul.

I have used vba with excel but never with visio. I am sure I could record a macro, but I am not sure how to do the second part. Any suggestions?

Thanks
-Johannes

aledlund

Visio allows you to record a macro while you are making changes to a drawing. You can then use the recording as a template to understand what is happening 'under the covers' and then call an updated version of the macro to test it. Once your development of the updated macro is completed you can change the shapesheet of a shape and configure it to call the macro on a double-click event.
There are many example available on Chris Roth's site www.visguy.com

al

Yacine

You may also use only shapesheet functions.
The Double Click would switch a boolean value. (SETF(GetRef(Prop.Actuated),NOT(Prop.Actuated)))
And the filling would have 2 different values depending on the boolean one (IF(Prop.Actuated,RGB(0,255,0),RGB(255,0,0)))
Yacine

wapperdude

If you only care about changing the color, and don't need to use a shape property for other purposes, you could set the colors directly with a slightly more complicated dblclick formula:
=IF(FillForegnd=RGB(255,0,0),SETF(GetRef(FillForegnd),RGB(0,255,0)),SETF(GetRef(FillForegnd),RGB(255,0,0))).