Visio 2013 hyperlinks not working

Started by jsomerton, June 17, 2014, 04:29:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jsomerton

I am new to Developer...that said, I have several visio 2013 diagrams where I need to hyperlink from a shape on one page to a different page in the same document.  Some hyperlinks work, some do not.  I can't figure out why the inconsistency - I am using the same process to add the links each time.  Is this a known bug?  Is there a work around?  In a couple of the instances I have renamed the page that I want to link to, is this part of the problem?  I've updated the hyperlink properties, but the links still don't work.  On some, the link to a page will work from a shape one page, but not from a shape on another page?  Is there a 'deeper' background location that I need to go to clear or update properties?   help?

Yacine

The hyperlinks should work with the new names.
Can you send more infos, or may be upload some example?
Yacine

jsomerton

Here is the entire document.  I've added comments to TOC on the links that don't work from that page.  There are a couple on the Lab page that also don't work correctly.  It has me befuddled!  I've deleted and re-added them.  I've completely recreated one page and that did not help, some links don't work.  Thanks for your help.

Yacine

Could you please send a vsd. I'm still on Visio 2007.
Yacine

Croc

Hyperlink work properly with a different name - NameU.
Name = KYN Screening
NameU = Choose KYN Clinic

Croc

Sorry!  :(
Name also works correctly. But the name of page "KYN Screening" at the end has extra space. "KYN Screening " instead of "KYN Screening".
It seems that Visio incorrectly inserts hyperlinks with such names.

jsomerton

Thank you all for your input - it was the spaces in the names that I could not see after staring at it for HOURS.  Links all fixed and I know to watch for that subtlety going forward. 

Again, thanks.
Jane

caml1007