How to add Context Menu Item with event handler?

Started by Feng.Lin, May 06, 2008, 03:15:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Feng.Lin

Hi,

I've got the chance to read the blog post named "Customized Visio HTML Export", the function mentioned in this demo is amazing! Especially the custom context menu when right click the shape, the pop-up WinForm window to give end-user the option, and the Note, I've got a very similiar scenario that need this function and I've did some research these days, as I'm a newbie in Visio Add-in coding, I wonder if it is possble that you share the sample code to me?
Any help would be appreciated!
Thanks in advanced!

Best regards,
Feng.Lin

Visio Guy

Hi Feng.Lin!

The article that you mentioned, Customized Visio HTML Export, has a download at the very end of the text.

You can download that and see how the VBA works with Visio, and how I generated the HTML from the Visio drawing.

The html code isn't very good, but someone who knows html, javascript, or perhaps css could make a much better html-export. This was just an experiment I did years ago, because Visio developers always want more from the Save As Web feature.

I hope the download helps you to get started!
For articles, tips and free content, see the Visio Guy Website at http://www.visguy.com
Get my Visio Book! Using Microsoft Visio 2010

Feng.Lin

Hi Visio Guy,

Thank you so much for your quick response.
Yes, I found the VBA code in your template, it's helpful for me to get started learning the coding of Visio.
But what I'm eager to know is about your stencil shape named "Hot spots with notes". When I drag and drop the shape to the drawing area, and there are some custom context menu when I right click the shape, I was able to add the context menu by using the following line of codes:

shape1.AddNamedRow((short)Visio.VisSectionIndices.visSectionAction, "ShowProperties", 0);
Visio.Cell actionCellShow = shape1.get_Cells("Actions.ShowProperties");