Author Topic: Shape data display in 2010 std  (Read 4757 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

saconner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Shape data display in 2010 std
« on: March 29, 2013, 06:24:49 PM »
Is it possible to display shape data in 2010, or only pro?
I can enter shape data in std, but cannot get it to display . .
Thanks, SC

Paul Herber

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3379
    • Paul Herber's website
Re: Shape data display in 2010 std
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2013, 06:26:47 PM »
Select the shape, Insert -> Field and select the data.
Electronic and Electrical engineering, business and software stencils and applications for Visio -

https://www.paulherber.co.uk/

saconner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Shape data display in 2010 std
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2013, 07:43:42 PM »
Thanks Paul, works. Only one data value per shape. Looking for a way to display a full set of data inside the shape. I suppose need upgrade to pro?

Paul Herber

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3379
    • Paul Herber's website
Re: Shape data display in 2010 std
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2013, 03:27:31 AM »
No, no limitations on the number of data fields.
Electronic and Electrical engineering, business and software stencils and applications for Visio -

https://www.paulherber.co.uk/