Every time I move an object in my block diagram my arrows all go insane

Started by eburt, November 22, 2011, 08:03:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

eburt

Hey there,

I have been working with Visio for greater than 10 years now and I have NEVER seen the issue I see in Visio2010. When I am working on a block diagram and am using arrows to point to different blocks (the ones that you can adjust the width and fill color on), if I add an arrow from the library tab, should I happen to drop that arrow in the wrong spot on the page, ALL the arrows in that drawing snap to different points all over the page. Some go to the middle top of the page, some stay on the blocks and snap to the snap points on the blocks, others stray from one corner of the page to the other. There is no rhyme or reason, and it doesn't matter how long the arrow was to begin with, it will stretch or shrink to fit its loony agenda over which I have no control. And, to make things worse, there is NO UNDO!!! If I haven't saved for a while, forget it, I have to close and lose all my work to open the drawing fresh and start over. Also, if I try to move blocks the same things happens, though usually it is localized to the arrows and blocks associated with what I am moving. And FORGET copy and pasting, it just creates HUGE headaches. I have all the snap to connection points options turned off, and all other functions that seem like they would have any bearing on this. It is very maddening. Again, this ONLY happens in Visio 2010, never before have I seen this issue.