Help fixing pic resize code

Started by sdaspenberg, March 07, 2011, 08:19:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sdaspenberg

I'm not a programmer, but I pieced together this code to position and resize 15 pics on a page. The problem I'm having is the code comes back with an error if I run it with less than 15 pics. I would like to be able to run this code for up to 15 pics not just 15. Any ideas or help would be greatly appreciated.

here is the code:

Sub ResizePics()

Dim UndoScopeID1 As Long
   UndoScopeID1 = Application.BeginUndoScope("Size Objects")
   Application.ActiveWindow.Page.Shapes.ItemFromID(1).CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowXFormOut, visXFormPinX).FormulaU = "2.1747 in"
   Application.ActiveWindow.Page.Shapes.ItemFromID(1).CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowXFormOut, visXFormPinY).FormulaU = "9.2945 in"
   Application.ActiveWindow.Page.Shapes.ItemFromID(1).CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowXFormOut, visXFormWidth).FormulaU = "2.8398 in"
   Application.ActiveWindow.Page.Shapes.ItemFromID(1).CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowXFormOut, visXFormHeight).FormulaU = "2.1299 in"
   Application.ActiveWindow.Page.Shapes.ItemFromID(1).CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowXFormOut, visXFormLocPinX).FormulaU = "Width*0.5"
   Application.ActiveWindow.Page.Shapes.ItemFromID(1).CellsSRC(visSectionObject, visRowXFormOut, visXFormLocPinY).FormulaU = "Height*0.5"
  (Above section repeated for shapes 2-15)
   Application.EndUndoScope UndoScopeID1, True

End Sub

bobsupercow

A couple of notes:

• 1. You should learn about implementing loops. In particular For loops in VBA are very simple to learn.
  • 2. The "If vsoShape.CellsSRCExists(...)" line is there to prevent attempting to resize every shape.
  • 3. Use the "code" tags when posting code. It makes it much easier to read. ;)

Friend Sub ResizePics()
        Dim vsoShape As Visio.Shape
        For Each vsoShape In Application.ActiveWindow.Page.Shapes